Connor and Abbie

I can’t express how sweet and gracious this couple is. So a little bit of a back story, I actually took their engagement photos somewhere else. It was a beautiful evening in Hamptonville on a pretty property with a creek, woods, flowers and hay bales. I just knew they knocked it outta the park and they were going to be awesome images. Welp, the next morning after I had a panic attack when I realized I couldn’t find my camera, like anywhere. I don’t want to go into too many details but myself and several others checked every where and the camera was gone, but hey that’s why I have insurance. Insurance doesn’t help with the photos that were gone. My heart broke for that aspect of losing it, not necessarily losing a camera that was only months old, but I learned a valuable lesson. However, I had to go to Connor and Abbie and break the bad news that we had to re-take their engagement photos. They were so nice about it and looked at it like it happened for a reason. They got more practice and honestly possibly even better images than the first go around. Abbie’s family already had a session set up for the Sunday after their engagement session, so we just added their photos onto that. It worked out great and we were able to hit up multiple spots. I can’t wait for their wedding day in April!!! They are taking full advantage of this beautiful state we live in…engagement session in the mountains and a wedding at the beach.

Leave a comment